RSS

3DS to cost an insane amount of money

20 Jan

Of course I want a 3DS. But a Day 1 purchase is not in the cards for me. Not with the hefty price tag the upcoming handheld will have. The 3DS will drop on March 27th in the US and will set you back $250. Yes that right this new handheld will cost around the same price as the current consoles on the market.

I knew it was going to cost a pretty penny but $250 is a little out of my range for a handheld. I know it’s a sweet piece of new tech but to me personally, it’s not worth that much. Maybe I’ll sing a new tune if I get a chance to test drive one. Getting a feel for it might change my mind.

But for now, I’ll sit tight and wait for the price to drop in a year or so.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 20, 2011 in Handheld, nintendo ds

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
