RSS

Some Bullet Points for Bulletstorm

04 Jan

I’m still on the fence about whether or not I plan to pick up Epic Games Bulletstorm. But as the release date of 2/22 nears I seem to see more and more good things about it. One being this amusing trailer that my buddy Ian posted over at Omega-Level.

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_YitDDL3Ekw&feature=player_embedded

Also, as most of you Gear heads know by now, the Epic Edition of Bulletstorm will include access to the upcoming Gears of War 3 beta. Personally I feel that including the beta sends the wrong message to the community. That to increase sales of the game they needed to add this incentive that would push some fans of Gears into buying this game. My views on this have changed slightly after seeing some of the trailers and gameplay. But there’s still plenty of time to make my decision of buy or no buy.

Check out the Bulletstorm site to get more info and videos on the game.

Thoughts on this game? Do you plan on picking it up?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 4, 2011 in Epic Games

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Some Bullet Points for Bulletstorm

  1. Vosty3

    January 4, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    I have it pre ordered! 😀

     
  2. Caffeine Powered

    January 4, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    BONERSTORM.

     
  3. Keohane

    January 4, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    Definitely getting it, would be a first day purchase for me if I wasnt going on vacation.

     
  4. RK1 Apocalypse

    January 5, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    Ill pass. Every EPIC game ive played (Gears 1 and 2) have been garbage. It may be a rent somewhere down the line but i wont be wasting my money on another one of their games

     

Leave a Reply

 
