RSS

Daily/weekly challenges

22 Sep

Just another reason I am enjoying the crap out of Halo Reach. The daily and weekly challenges are in game tasks that when completed will earn you credits. Getting all the daily challenges in one day earns you and achievement.

Yea it’s the small things in games that make me happy. Seeing that little challenge complete box puts a smile on my face and new armor on my Spartan. Some of these challenges are forcing me to use different tactics of gameplay that I don’t normally use. I’m cool with that though.

Kudos to Bungie for boosting my low Halo self-esteem with these challenges.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 22, 2010 in Halo

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Daily/weekly challenges

  1. Caffeine Powered

    September 23, 2010 at 11:14 am

    It’s one of the things that hooked me in MW2 (since I hadn’t played a CoD online prior), and it makes sense for Bungie to continue that shiz. (If they hadn’t in prior games, I don’t have any idea.)

    Throw us gamers continual little bones, things to hook us, keep us playing. We like seeing bar filled, levels increased.

     
  2. OMG HUGZ

    September 24, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    Yeah…I love it. That way when things get boring, there will always be something new to do. World at War had zombies, and without them, it would have been collecting dust since 11-10-09. Halo 3 was not much fun for me, but Reach is, dare I say, better hands down than Modern Warfail 2.

     

Leave a Reply

 
