RSS

Get your sniper on

08 Sep

Ok so I’m not going to lie, I’m a pretty miserable sniper. But for my buddy @KAIZER_SOSA I tried to get some sort of feel for what we will see with the Black Ops sniper class.

So here’s what you have to work with…

-Dragunov
-WA2000
-L96A1
-CLASSIFIED

Notice that the last one is listed as classified. Each weapon type seemed to have a “classified” gun in it. It could not be unlocked or bought with COD points which makes me think it might unlock at a prestige. Just a thought.

But anyways my first experience with snipers in Black Ops was in the wager mode Gun Game were two out of the twenty guns are snipers. Now I am not a qwikscoper but did make an attempt just to see if some changes had been made with aiming.

Looks like the qwikscopers of MW2 might have to work on their hard scoping since the auto-aim has been toned the hell down. It seems that qwickscoping and no-scoping will now be lucky shots. Now I’m not saying players won’t try or succeed, I just think it will be way more difficult if they do choose to attempt to.

Now like I said, I am not sniper expert but I do think that the shenanigans surrounding them have been fixed/addressed. But we shall see on Nov. 9th.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 8, 2010 in call of duty

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Get your sniper on

  1. KAIZER SOSA

    September 8, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    Disappointed that Black Ops have even less sniper rifles then MW2, which had a huge amount of “real” avid sniping gamers bummed with the amount and lack of choice as well…

    Hopefully this won’t be the case and each rifle here is dynamic and feels unique in their own way (Still feel like the WA2000 is a baby step rifle for novices, hopefully its change), and if ARs aren’t as ridiculously sway/recoil less as they were in MW2 where they can full auto spray across maps…

    Then hopefully we will see a return to prominence that sniper rifles once had and bring “real” snipers like myself back into the fray.

     
  2. bowski477

    September 8, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    Im not a sniper and even I was a little surprised at the lack of rifles.

    But I was happy with the overall feel of sniping. Like it didn’t feel like the cheap MW2 style.

     

Leave a Reply

 
