RSS

Killstreaks

06 Sep

Killstreaks are not usually something I get excited about but Black Ops does bring some pretty sweet ones to the table including the RC-XD we have all been hearing/seeing so much about. I of course being the crappy in-game driver that I am found myself crashing into many walls and/or other RC-XDs.

3- Spy Plane

3- RC-XD

4- Counter-Spy Plane

4- SAM Turret

5- Care Package

5- Napalm Strike

6- Sentry Gun

6- Mortar Team

7- Attack Helicopter

7- Valkyrie Rockets

8- Blackbird

8- Rolling Thunder

9- Chopper Gunner

11- Attack Dogs

11- Gunship

The customizable killstreaks are back from MW2 but they do cap off at 11. Each killstreak can be purchased with COD points and some you must be a certain rank to buy them.

CoD WAW fans will notice that the doggies have returned!

I was pretty excited about this until I had about 3 of them attacking me all at once. I put up a good fight with my WAW dog knifing skills but down I went.

I do sense that my frustration with killstreaks will continue but maybe a little less so than with MW2. On the plus side the game ships with a REAL(no killstreaks, attactments, perks)  barebones playlist so that will certainly keep me satisfied.

Which killstreaks are you pumped to use?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 6, 2010 in call of duty

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “Killstreaks

  1. James

    September 6, 2010 at 11:38 am

    Definatley stoked to use Spy Plane, Attack Helicopter and Dogs. I’d guess this will be the most over used killstreak reward streak. Not sure if i like the idea of having killstreak rewards that can kill at 3, 4 and 5. I think thats just asking for trouble.. But anyways looks good and can’t wait to play!

     
  2. Marcus

    September 6, 2010 at 11:50 am

    The SAM-turret shoots down air support.

     
  3. KAIZER SOSA

    September 6, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    Please… Dish out some sniper rifle mechanics info next pl0x! 😀

     
    • bowski477

      September 6, 2010 at 3:44 pm

      Will do my friend, will do!

       
  4. Koolaye

    September 7, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    the gunship is going to rock my socks off! Rockets and a machine gun? Yes, please! Secondly, the Blackbird seems pretty cool even though I don’t like the fact it can’t be shot down. How long is it up in the air for? Anyone know?

     

Leave a Reply

 
