RSS

Idiots Amuse me

02 Aug

Ahh yes another amusing weekend playing COD:WAW. I haven’t ranted about modded rapid fire controllers in a while so here we go. First of all, don’t you have something better to spend your (your mom’s) money on? These controllers will set you back over $100 depending on where you buy it.

If you genuinely suck at the game save your (you mom’s) money! Not even cheating with a modded controller will save you from a seasoned COD player. Spray your M1A1 Carbine all you want you’ll still get one well placed bullet to the head with my Mosin Nagant.

Modded controllers are for people with no skill and 10 year olds. Usually it’s the two together. Play fair and stop ruining the game for everyone else.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 2, 2010 in call of duty

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Idiots Amuse me

  1. OMG HUGZ

    August 2, 2010 at 11:37 am

    I’ve got a 30$ mod…but I only use it messin around with friends and teamkilling other modders/hackerz. My k/d is 1.23 across CoD4, W@W, and MW2. I’m not terrible by any stretch of the imagination, but I put the mod on to have fun.

     
  2. RK1Apocalypse

    August 2, 2010 at 11:39 am

    Couldnt have said it better myself. Modded controllers anger me quite alot. But unfortunately CoD will always be plagued with people like this. Developers can “fix” the issue, but most modded controllers these days can change the speed of the mod so it confuses the system and cant be fixed no matter how hard they try. There are very few devs that have a permanent solution to this problem. DICE has done a good job with it. But what it boils down to as you said….noobs with no skill tryin to improve their game but 9 times out of 10 they still fail pretty hardcore. I hope Treyarch can implement a permanent fix for this problem in Black Ops. If not, oh well. Let the noobs have their fun. Cuz they will still get their asses handed to them by us better players.

     
  3. Caffeine Powered

    August 2, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    Dude, I didn’t even know these things existed. What the fuck do they do, exactly? $100 to artificially enhance your stats?

    Lame, yo.

     
    • bowski477

      August 2, 2010 at 9:33 pm

      It’s a controller that basically turns any single fire weapon into an automatic. Not cool and not fair. It’s the worst when you get a team of 10 year olds that all have them. They freaking spray everywhere. Arg!

       
  4. David Spira

    August 2, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    I hadn’t heard of this mod either, but it does explain a lot. It seems to me that this kind of mod should be detectable, and these cheaters should be banned.

     
  5. JIm

    December 9, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    I haven’t been playing long but it definitely is annoying when someone uses a second chance perk with a modded controller and hoses you with a hand held.

    Not a challenge when its sprays bullets… pisses me off

     

Leave a Reply

 
