RSS

Summer of Arcade: LIMBO

27 Jul

I am still trying to figure out how to describe this game. It’s a game that will make you feel the full range of you’re emotions. LIMBO is a puzzle game that puts you in the shoes of a little boy who wakes up in a dark forest. You are given no explanation, goal or direction.

The lack of explanation didn’t bother me, I immediately felt like I knew what I needed to do. I needed to find my way out of the forest. Easier said than done of course. Being a puzzle game, making your way through the world required you to push boxes/chains, avoid buzz-saws/giant spiders, and many other obstacles.

No need to adjust your TV, this game is in black and white. But the lack of color adds to the mystery that is the core story of this game. The same can be said for the lack of dialogue.

While it’s a game that some can complete in one sitting, others (like me) found themselves getting frustrated with some of the puzzles. This was the queue to put it down for a while. Come back with a clear mind and you’ll wonder what the hold up was.

LIMBO is the first game of Xbox LIVE’s Summer of Arcade. It certainly did not disappoint. If you want a game to challenge your mind and raise your eyebrows shell out the MP for this game. It’s well worth it.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 27, 2010 in Reviews, Xbox

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Summer of Arcade: LIMBO

  1. cf7

    July 28, 2010 at 3:28 am

    I only played the demo of it(when I get a chance I’m gonna buy it), but it reminds me of Little Big Planet on ps3.

     

Leave a Reply

 
