RSS

Wizarding Weekend

06 Jul

A long weekend for some but not all. I did, however, spend my 4th immersed in the Lego world of Harry Potter. Since my town celebrates on the 3rd and knowing I had a busy work week I took Sunday to put a real dent Lego HP.

 I buzzed through each of the 4 years of story before really focusing my attention on unlocking characters. Now if you are into completing games 100%, it won’t happen in just one run through. You won’t have all the necessary spells and abilities. This can be a good thing for those who like to get their money’s worth out of a game.

Personally, the replay value of a game is important. If I spend $60 on a game and then whip through it in a week, I want that game to be worth playing again. Games that have unlockables and things to do after the story finishes are pluses for me depending on the game. It’s not a characteristic that all games have (some don’t need it) but can give you more bang for your buck.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 6, 2010 in Reviews

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
