RSS

So, how bout those new maps?

04 Jun

Yesterday the second (most likely final) map pack was released for Modern Warfare 2 on Xbox 360. Like the previous pack, it took half the day for it to show up for download on consoles. After what happened the last time, they really couldn’t be more prepared? But that’s not the point.

The point is, is the Resurgence pack worth the 1200 Microsoft Points? That depends on who you’re talking to. As much as I complain about MW2 I keep coming back to it. But most of my gripes now are with the people that play it rather than maps and such.

My answer is yes. The maps are worth the buy if you are still playing MW2 these days. Strike and Vacant are our COD4 maps and Fuel, Carnival, and Trailer Park are the new additions. I of course am a sucker for nostalgia moments and enjoy the COD4 maps the most. Good memories from my first COD MP experiences.

I think the only map I dislike from this pack it Fuel. It is just too freaking big and complicated. God help you if you land in a Free-for-All game there. Otherwise I’m enjoying the new maps and am ready for them to be integrated into the regular playlists.

What does everyone else think?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 4, 2010 in call of duty

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “So, how bout those new maps?

  1. RK1Apocalypse

    June 4, 2010 at 9:33 am

    A few of these maps really have me interested.BUT, i cant justify spending 1200MS points on a game that i no longer play. It sucks that MW2 turned out the way it did. It makes me a sad panda >_< Im glad you like it though. Good luck and maybe ill see ya on Black Ops in November. =p

     
    • bowski477

      June 4, 2010 at 9:43 am

      You will most defiantly find me on COD Black Ops in November 🙂

       
  2. theonlyand

    June 4, 2010 at 9:40 am

    The only map I dislike is Strike. I was really looking forward to it, but the “fixed” lighting makes it look really yellow and bright. I loved the colors in COD4, now they suck and I am pissed off. I guess someone could say that that’s better, but I really hate it .

     

Leave a Reply

 
