RSS

Red Dead Redemption

24 May

Now I’ve never been a huge fan of westerns which is probably why I overlooked this game initially. Even at PAX East when the line to try it was out to next week, I just kept walking. Figured it wasn’t my thing. Clearly I was wrong. After hearing only good things about the game from some of my buddies on Twitter (you know who you are) I decided to pick this game up.

First appealing thing to me was that this game is open world. Meaning you do what you want, when you want to. With the main character being a rough, tough cowboy I wouldn’t expect it any other way. It defiantly makes me feel like I’m playing a wild west version of Fallout 3.

Now I haven’t touched the MP yet but so far the single player is keeping me entertained. Sucking me in the same was Fallout 3 once did. Spending hours riding my trusty steed around the wild wilderness, playing poker in the saloon, and catching bad guys on the loose. What’s not to love?

So you skeptics out there, even if the wild west isn’t your type of game you might still find yourself enjoying Red Dead Redemption.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 24, 2010 in red dead redemption, Reviews

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Red Dead Redemption

  1. David Spira

    May 24, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    I’m cool with Westerns, but I’ve never been big on open world games… So I’m still not sure how much I want to play it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
