RSS

Next MW2 map pack not till Fall??

07 May

So word got out yesterday that the next MW2 map pack will be released before the end of 2010. And the window we’re looking at is a date close to the Fall or Christmas time area.

Really Activision!? You are going to release the second MW2 map pack that close to the release of Call of Duty: Black Ops?

I know it’s a pack that’s still in progress but I was thinking more along the lines of a end of summer release date. But that late in the year? So close to the next COD game? That is madness.

Personally, I think I might just save my money for Black Ops. But then again we don’t know what the next map pack will contain. So I suppose it might be too early to pass judgment. If the next map pack can “wow” me more than the Black Ops teaser trailer, then I might consider it. But we shall see.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 7, 2010 in call of duty

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
