RSS

May the Force be with you!

04 May

Happy Star Wars Day my gamer friends! I figured on this happy occasion I might highlight some of my favorite Star Wars games.

Starting with the Lego Star Wars series. As lame as it may sound, I freaking loved these games. It gives you everything you love about Star Wars in Lego form. What’s not to love? Nuff said.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Another Favorite of mine would have to be The Force Unleashed. An amazing game that walked you through the life of Darth Vader’s apprentice. Defiantly a different perspective on the life of a Jedi and there’s going to be a sequel!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I went through a phase during my PS2 days were all I wanted to play was flight simulator games. Star Wars: Jedi Starfighter was defiantly a favorite of mine during that time. If I remember correctly it was a game I rented and played just about every hour I had it. With only a week rental I was going to get my mom’s moneys worth. It was the least I could do.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So gamer peeps what are some of your favorite Star Wars games? Celebrate this lovely Star Wars Day by reminiscing about your favs.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 4, 2010 in Star Wars

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “May the Force be with you!

  1. David Spira

    May 4, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    I forgot all about Jedi Starfighter. I really liked Tie Fighter way back in the day.

     
  2. Caffeine Powered

    May 5, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    Yo! Sorry I took so long to respond to this.

    My far and away my favorite Star Wars game has to be Knight of the Old Republic. Holy crap, that game owned me. Not only is it my favorite SW game of all time, but aside from the original trilogy, maybe my favorite Star Wars story.

     

Leave a Reply

 
