RSS

The Sims 3, on your console?

27 Apr

Oh the memories I have from playing The Sims. Back before we had internet at my house and when our PC and PlayStation were my gaming devices. I played for hours sitting in front of the computer playing creating weirdo people with crappy houses (until we discovered the money cheat code). More expansion packs came out and out computer got slower until we just weren’t interested anymore.

Since those days The Sims have moved up and onward without us. Finally resting with today’s The Sims 3. With TS3 getting so much success on PC why not bring the party to the console players?

April 27, 2010 – Electronic Arts is taking one of its most popular PC franchises and moving it over to consoles. The company announced The Sims 3 will now be heading to Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, Wii, and Nintendo DS this coming fall.  (via ign.com)

Apparently I have missed a lot between the original Sims and today’s TS3. So much has been added an improved from the same basic game I was addicted to in middle school. But PC gaming is not my thing anymore. Boom! EA announces The Sims 3 heading to console and DS. Will I buy it? Maybe. I have such fond memories of the original but I will need screenshots and gameplay video before making the final decision.

With that I leave you with one question…

What was your favorite original Sims moment?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 27, 2010 in nintendo ds, ps3, Xbox

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “The Sims 3, on your console?

  1. Kerry Baz

    April 28, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    OH MY GOSH I love the sims. Fave original sims moment? All of them. Favorite Sims 2 moment? Digging for treasure in the front yard and finding a chest of gold. Sims 3 is way too complex for me.

    also, I don’t use a money cheat and STILL build bomb houses : )

     

Leave a Reply

 
