RSS

PAX: Pokewalker Fun!

02 Apr

That video couldn’t be more true. Nintendo did something amazing when they created the Pokewalker. Within seconds you can connect with another player and even get items from it in the process. PAX was the place to wear your Pokewalker proudly and meet new Pokemon enthusiasts.

Any time you walked past the handheld gaming lounge you were bound to find more than one person holding up their Pokewalker waiting for someone to connect. It was a good feeling to be able to walk around and not worry about people seeing that I have a Pokewalker on. In fact I had to make sure people could see it so I could get in on the Pokemon action.

But since PAX ended lat weekend I am back to hiding the little device under my shirt or jacket. So if you happen to cross my path, ask me what Pokemon I’m carrying along.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 2, 2010 in nintendo ds

 

Tags: ,

One response to “PAX: Pokewalker Fun!

  1. patricktna

    April 2, 2010 at 4:05 pm

    i love the theme song for the video. go pokemon. squirtle

     

Leave a Reply

 
