RSS

Still Gross

01 Apr

Yep, you guess it gamecrush.com again. After last week’s popular post on the subject I was ready with questions for the Women in Gaming Panel at PAX East. I’m pretty nervous when it comes to public speaking, but this was one subject I had to put out there.

Panelists Included: Brittany Vincent- Editor-in-Chief, Spawn Kill, Julie Furman- Founder, SFX360, Alexis Hebert- Community Relations Manager, Terminal Reality, Padma Fuller- Product Marketing Manager, Sanrio Digital, Kate Paiz- Senior Producer, Turbine.

So up I went when Q&A was called for. I hardly got my entire thought out before I could see the panelists rolling their eyes. They knew what I was talking about and I could tell they were expecting the question. As for their answer, none of them were surprised that something like that was coming. Yes, the “wow people need to get out and meet real people” factor is there but if it’s not your thing don’t do it.

Don’t get me wrong, I totally agree. No one is forcing anyone to use the site. But the whole idea just fires me up every time it’s mentioned. As I’ve said before there are plenty of nice women and nice men out there that you can play with for FREE! They are probably nicer and are actually good at gaming. Why waste your money?

This subject also came up at the Xplay Live panel. I much preferred Adam Sessler’s respone to the people who plan to use the site… “just close your eyes and realize what a sorry sack of s#!t you are.”

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 1, 2010 in PAX, Xbox

 

Tags:

One response to “Still Gross

  1. David Spira

    April 2, 2010 at 10:06 am

    Sessler has such a way with words.

     

Leave a Reply

 
