RSS

PAX: A Place to get your geek on!

29 Mar


To start off my recap of my amazing weekend at PAX East, I would like to highlight my favorite part. There is nothing better that being surrounded by people who love the same thing you do.

Seeing people dressed up as their favorite video game characters or wearing gaming t-shirts just warmed my heart. Everywhere you looked there was someone playing a DS or a PSP. People were walking around with signs stating that they were willing to trade Pokemon. I was stopped by many a person looking to connect Pokewalkers.

I didn’t have be ashamed when breaking out my DS to play some Pokemon while waiting for the next panel. I wasn’t wary to make conversation with the people next to me. They were just as bored and happy to chat it up about how excited they are for the new games being showcased.

Sadly the weekend did come to an end, and we must all go back to our “real” lives. It was an unforgettable experience that I would do again in a heartbeat.

~~~Stay tuned the rest of this week for more PAX East recap!~~~

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 29, 2010 in PAX

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
