RSS

Glitch B****

04 Dec

After a day of classes I came home to play a few rounds of Modern Warfare 2 before heading off to work. What I saw in those games made me want to chuck my controller at my TV. Glitchers, and there was more than one. People who take the fun away from everyone else by cheating and using glitches in the game. Not only does it ruin the game for people who are trying to have fun but it puts you at risk for suspension. Knowingly using a glitch in game and being caught at it will get you in trouble.

Now I knew it was only a matter of time before a big glitch was found in MW2. I remember the “under the map glitch” was a big hit for World at War when it came out. Players (if done correctly) could get themselves under the map and kill anyone and everyone.

The big glitch for MW2 right now is the “Javelin glitch”. FYI Infinity Ward knows about this and is working on getting a patch out ASAP. I won’t get into specifics but I must say it ruins the game for those of us who are trying to play fair.

For all the glitchers out there, just stop. Stop ruining the game for those of us who are trying to have a good time. Don’t give me the “everyone is doing it” excuse. That doesn’t cut it. Don’t put yourself at risk for suspension. Believe me, there are plenty of people who are ready to hit the “File complaint” button as soon as they die from that glitch. Including me.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 4, 2009 in call of duty, Xbox

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Glitch B****

  1. Perry Glasser

    December 4, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    I remember playing Halo 1 online and finding out that in a few scenarios players could position themselves above the map and as snipers just pick players off. I am slow enough as it is, but learning that turned me off as a player, permanently. When you cheat and win, what have you won?

     
  2. kerrybaz

    December 9, 2009 at 1:04 am

    could you opt to play with or without glitches? so the people who want to use them can play with others who want to do that, and the people who want to play fair can play just with other fair players…?

     
    • bowski477

      December 9, 2009 at 7:27 am

      nope. I glitch is kinda like loophole in the game. It remains there until it gets patched.

       

Leave a Reply

 
