RSS

Halo 3 ODST

30 Oct

Halo 3 ODST defiantly gets two thumbs up from me. After finishing the single player campaign today I wished there was more to come from it. Not only was the storyline for this game amazing but the soundtrack left a mark on me too. There are not many games that I can say that the music added a lot to it.

To be perfectly honest I liked ODST better than Halo 3. There is more of a challenge to being an ODST soldier rather than the Spartan Master Chief. I love “Halo jumping” around as much as the next guy but as an ODST your jump range is shortened. You also don’t have the chief’s special armor so finding health is a big deal. These things might sound like a pain but It actually gives you more skill. Use cover and stealthy ways to get your kill. Even better, grab three friends and co-op the Covenant into oblivion.

Does this game deserve the $60 price tag? Although the campaign was a little on the short side the storyline hit the mark. It is a definite replay for me. There is also Firefight mode to play around with. I do wish there was more multi player to this game. I like that they give you Halo 3 multiplayer all on one disk but I think this game deserved its own multiplayer. All in all, money and time well spent.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 30, 2009 in Halo, Xbox

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
