RSS

Don’t Spoil the Fun

28 Oct

Why am I not surprised that there was another leak of MW2 video today. Twelve days until the release and more and more spoilers are leaking out. Personally I haven’t looked at any of the videos in question. Don’t get me wrong, I can’t wait to get my hands on the game but I have no interest in spoiling the fun by looking at crappy YouTube videos of what’s to come.

Whenever spoiler videos come out for games there are always those who say “it’s going to be a terrible game”. So the video of a game that someone probably took with their cell phone is going to stop you from buying it? Thanks but I’ll pass on your assessment and make my own when I buy the game.

Modern Warfare 2 is the most anticipated game of this year. I doubt that any of these videos have caused people to run out and cancel their preorder. Many, like me, have chosen to ignore the spoilers. We want the fun of the anticipation leading up to the release. We don’t want negative speculation about the flaws the game might have.

Be patient gamers. MW2 will be here soon and it will be AWEEEESOMMME!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 28, 2009 in call of duty, Xbox

 

Leave a Reply

 
