RSS

The Men Behind the Mics

24 Sep

 

I’m going to be just a little bit sexist for this post so reader beware.

I just love popping in my Call of Duty World at War and getting into a lobby full of guys going back and forth with “your mom” jokes. It is especially awesome when at least one or all of those insults are coming from what sounds like 10-year-old boys. Please note my sarcasm. The “N word” is another popular one I hear a lot many times by those same 10 year olds.

What is it about the fact that no one can see you that makes these kids so brave to open their bratty little mouths? Now I know there are plenty of older past puberty men out there that do the same thing. I would just love to meet some of these guys face to face and see if they would dare talk the same way. It’s even worse when they find out there is a girl in the lobby. It’s as though they have never talked to one before. They turn into cavemen and are ready to jump through my TV to drag me by the hair back to their cave.

I’m not saying that all guys I meet on Xbox Live are like this, but there are many of them out there. There are the ones that send me obscene messages, the ones that send me their phone number, and the ones that point blank ask to send them naked pictures. Yea let me get right on that; blocks communications.

Come on guys it Xbox Live not eHarmony. No one is going to send you boob pictures and you’ll end up getting a suspension. So just cut it out.

Women are gamers too and they deserve to be treated with respect just like everyone else (Not that everyone else is treated with respect but you get the idea). Enough with the “your mom” insults and profanity, we are there to play a game and have a good time.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 24, 2009 in Xbox

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “The Men Behind the Mics

  1. Glassbrain

    September 24, 2009 at 9:11 pm

    definitely not crap.

     

Leave a Reply

 
